Nota Bene Baroque Ensemble was founded in 1987 with the goal of delving into the rich trove of chamber music from the baroque period (approximately 1650 through the mid 1700's) written for their instruments -- recorder, oboe, harpsichord and cello. They have performed in the Santa Rosa Junior College Chamber Concert Series, at the Sonoma State University Concert Series, the Cinnabar Summer Music Festival and the Gualala Concert Series.

Tomorrow, Sunday February 20, 2011, 3pm

Enjoy the music of Bach, Teleman, Vivaldi, and Quantz with premier musicians Joanna Young - recorder, Daniel Celidore - oboe, Gail Sharpsteen - cello, and Mark Osten - harpsichord, with guest artist Maria Caswell.

Refreshments will be available, and all proceeds benefit OCA.

 Suggested donation: $20 general, $15 seniors, $10 students

Occidental Center for the Arts

A Concert Of Chamber Music

February 12, 2011 - 3pm to 5pm
Center for Spiritual Living Santa Rosa
2075 Occidental Road

Tickets Here

With guest soloist Chris Fritzsche -- countertenor
Joanna Bramel Young – recorder
Daniel Celidore – oboe
Mark Osten – harpsichord
Gail Sharpsteen – cello

Trio Sonata in A Minor Carl Philipp Emanuel Bach

for Recorder, Oboe and basso Continuo (1714-1788)

Allegretto Adagio Allegro assai

Suite in C Major Michel Corrette

Rondeau-Canon-Rondeau Minuet I,II,III

Fanfare Tambourin Chaconne

Cantata Gott is unser Sonn und Schild Johann Sebastian Bach
Aria for Alto with obligato Oboe (1685-1750)


Cantata Kreuz und Krone Johann Sebastian Bach
Aria for Alto with obligato Oboe

Recercadas Primera and Segunda Diego Ortiz
for Cello and Harpsichord (1510-1570)

Trio Sonata in C Minor Georg Philipp Telemann
for Recorder, Oboe, and basso Continuo (1681-1767)

Largo Vivace Andante Allegro

Grand Opening Occidental Center for the Arts

Nota Bene will perform as part of the Grand Opening of the Occidental Center for the Arts on Sunday, April 11. Festivities begin at 7PM and will include theater, readings, jazz, and more.

Center for Spiritual Living, Santa Rosa

February 13, 2010 - 3 pm


Trio Sonata In A Minor Georg Philipp Telemann
For Recorder, Oboe and (1681-1767)
Basso Continuo

Largo Allegro Adagio Allegro

Trio Sonata In D Minor Johann Joachim Quantz
For Two Recorders And (1697-1773)
Basso Continuo

Grave Presto Grave Vivace

Trio Sonata In B Flat Major Johann Sebastian Bach
For Recorder, Oboe, And Basso Continuo (1685-1750)

Allegro Ma Non Tanto Largo E Dolce Allegro


Trio Sonata In E Flat Major. George Philipp Telemann
For Oboe And Concert Harpsichord

Largo Vivace Mesto Vivace

Sonata No. 2 Johann Sebastian Bach
For Recorder and Harpsichord


Engels Nachtegaeltje (English Nightingale) Jacob Van Eyck